Drizzle Drizzle

Today, I went for the outdoor gardening at Gardens by the Bay.

Only for rain to arrive, thus the volunteer head cancelled the gardening and went to teaching on gardening tool maintenance and plants easy to grow. Cacti 🌵 are one example because as desert plants, they need little water. Hoyas are a kind of plant that creeps on the ground. They are pollinated by lizards that arrive to eat the ants.

I went to the Rose Romance floral display at Flower Dome. It showcases the rose’s links with Turkey (the nation, not the bird) and how some like the Damask roses were used for perfume and rose water. There are claims rose water is anti-inflammatory, anti-aging, hydrates the skin and more. I have yet to drink rose water though.

Oil from roses are of course used in perfumes and skincare. For beauty. That means you get to smell good.

I had sashimi for lunch and went to afternoon church. We recapped Nehemiah 4. Once again, we need to be reminded we are at war with the world, the devil and our flesh.

I went to Telok Ayer MRT after a quick chicken popcorn snack and had dinner at Chili Ban Mee with my sister, my niece, my cousin Ian and his mother Auntie Eunice. My siblings and I heard he came to Singapore for some science competition. I had sweet and sour fish, and from there we walked to Raffles Place MRT. Noticed interesting stuff such as a drink stall named He Brews and the Biang Biang Noodles restaurant with its overly complicated Chinese character.

We went to Somerset and had ice cream. I got the mint chip flavour which is fresh. Then we went home.

It’s a good day today. Looking forward to

Leave a comment